Major problem for E90 325i

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

Seong393

Club Guest
Hi,Dear all master here, I'm newbie here.Plan to get a E90 325, Any major issue for this vehicle.Just get a 2006 BMW e90 today. Is CBU model. Before procede to the deposit, hope sifu here can give some opinion and sugestion. The 1st owner run about 75k km. He promise change 4pcs RF tyre and new battery for me. Also the car are with full service record under AB. Sell in 118k. It's worth for buy?Thanks in advance for the opinion and advice.Regards.

Take the car for a full inspection, accident, genuine mileage, service records etc all are rubbished until proven with facts/proof.

Siuloong, yes..check it no accident , genuine mileleage.

Just wonder the 6 years car service cost will cost me a bom?

Seong393;771311 said:
Siuloong, yes..check it no accident , genuine mileleage.

Just wonder the 6 years car service cost will cost me a bom?

It's a decent price for a 6 year old. Bomb or no bomb, when service is due its due. Wear and tear will be there no matter what. Once you own it, the price has to be paid. Not that the car was abused and may be broken, now that would be a different matter. Good thing is that the car has a proper service record and its with a BMW SC :)

My major problem for this 2006 e90 is their FRM module is different from 2007 onwards (2007 onwards using FRM2) and need to replace with the later edition when you upgrade or convert to LCI exterior....:rolleyes:

Pay some attention of the gaps for doors, bonnet, trunk, fuel cap, head/tail lights and look out for body cement stains in the boot, behind fuel cap lid and behind head light areas which are telltales for accident cars.

From the brake pedal rubber wear and tear, you can roughly gauge how "used" is the car to estimate the mileage of the car.

astroboy;772361 said: