Simple mods needed for e90

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

manu3116m

Club Guest
Hi everyone,I have just placed a booking for e90 with ABB for one of their CNY promos cars.... a titanium silver 325.Cant wait to get my hands on it.I am a newbie here...just posted a message into the newbie section as well.Live in Kelang Valley area. What are some of the simple mods I can easily do to get my car looking a bit different or nicer?Need a lot of sifu advise lahcheers:love: :listen:

Calling all the racun king.....

Someone here is looking at all the possible mods for his new ride.

Bro manu3116m, I would suggest the following exterior mods, prices are estimates only:

1) OEM Chrome Exhaust Tip, for a nice finish to the tailpipes: Price: ~RM350
2) Blacked Out Front Grills, for a subtle yet garang look. Price: ~RM400
3) ACS/Hamann Roof Spoiler, to accentuate the roofline: Price: ~RM400 for replicas (excl. paint)
4) OEM Blacklines, this will really set your ride apart from the rest. However, there are some who are divided on how it looks on a lighter-coloured car like the TiAg. Do a Google Image Search and you can make up your mind. Price: Special price of RM950 from Stuttgart Motorsports @ Taman Mayang, you have to trade-in your ori tail lamps. Just mention that you are from the forums and look for Ivan/Eddie.

Above items will only set you back just a shade over RM2k.

As your modding appetite grows, you can move on to the following :D

5) Eibach Pro-Kit Lowering Springs, a lowered E90 looks really nice: Price ~RM1200
6) Bodykits, many choices available - MTech, ACS, Hamann, Lumma etc.
7) Rims, 18" staggered seems to be the best bet for our pothole-ridden roads and is kinder on the wallet...

bro GHS, how mush lower is it from OEMs? like how many extra mm down? is the spring harder then stock? cuz i always travel on this stretch of road that really causes my cars' spring to bottom up, or like full travel....