Torque

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

lukesoon

Club Guest
Hi sifusIf I'd like my 323i to be more torque-y. What would u recommend as a performance (part) addition to invest in? An air filter? I'm a total newbie to all this and would like some advice. Please forgive any cross posting.

Air filters allow better breathing and smoother acceleration but power/ torque increase may just be slightly. Hypertune got an edition where a 328 with genuine BMC filter provided appx 9bhp on the dyno. I got a BMC style unit for sale if you're interested... :D

Filter for sale

Originally posted by ylkhor@Jun 25 2006, 01:35 AM
Air filters allow better breathing and smoother acceleration but power/ torque increase may just be slightly. Hypertune got an edition where a 328 with genuine BMC filter provided appx 9bhp on the dyno. I got a BMC style unit for sale if you're interested... :D

Filter for sale
Yeah, read that article on Azlan's black bimmer (Project bmw?). They used BMC's Carbon Dynamic Air Box filter from Speedzone Motorsports if I'm not mistaken. But his was selling at RM1,500???

Azlan wan different, that's with a supercharger. The hypertune edition (vol 54) is a white 328. Yes the ori BMC is damn mahal :D

So there's no downside to adding an air filter? Just pay and u get extra boost?
Is it as simple as that? No other detrimental effects whatsoever to the car? Does it entail any extra maintenance?

Ichiwan2

where can I buy a PBV in KL? How much does it cost ?

My car an e30 325i , with BBTB I just found out driving about 10 minutes at constant speed of 150Kms , sudden hesitations. when I let go the gas to 130kms speed the car runs fine, I suppose this problem is to do with fuel supply.

tnx

haffeel