E38..guys i need ur help..

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

unstopables_7

Official Member
harlow everyone..I need sm help from sifus2 here..MY E38 730i..driving time its smooth n power is there but the engine sound is geting bad..i noticed it frm 2weeks back..i am not 2 pro in all this..so i would like to ask ur opinion b4 i go 2 the shop n kena "KATOK"..plz someone help me asap...wana solve it asap...thanx in advance..

that's why I jumped ship. tempting as they may be, these M60's are really a timebomb and ticking as well. unstoppable_7, dun be disheartened, get a competant mechanic to check it out first. cheers.

haha..
i guest so d..
actually i just change 1 of the valve..
not to sure la..
4get d..
but the mechanic says itz because of d petrol to "hot" n cause d valve "makan/bocor"
isit true bro..?
after that d car was okay..
not much sound..
but sifus..
i want 2 know watz d cause of d engine 2 go..?
i am a noob bro..
infact i am juz 19..
student..
help me up bro's plz...

Hi unstopables_7,

what year is your E38?

So far anyone experience the nakasil problem for prior 1999 E38s?

what are the common problems for 2001 E38?

raydl;424163 said:
Hi unstopables_7,

what year is your E38?

So far anyone experience the nakasil problem for prior 1999 E38s?

what are the common problems for 2001 E38?

mine is 97 model..
since d last.."touch wood" till now no prob..
d power is still there..
juz that d engine sound is a bit loud than normal..
but tats normal my mech said..
since is big cc n i do lots of travelling wth speeding most of d times..
duno hw far is through..
but wat d heck..d sound cant compare wth d driving pleasure that i njoy is my ride..:top::top:
so who cares..

guyz..
need sm advice and aso some help here..
yesterday i got a prob wth my E38,730i,97..

It's kinda wierd..
i didnt use d car for 2dayz..
then the 3rd day i start d car n left in 4 10mins..then when i get in d car 2 go out..