325i Japan Spec

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

badrul880

Nil
Hi guys.. been an ardent follower of the thread but not a contributor as I do not own a Beemer yet. Been a Subaru diehart fan for long and now me and the wife are taking the plunge to purchase an E90 325i Japan spec as her new ride. As I am totally new in the Beemer's world, could anybody be so kind in telling what to look for. As for the car it is a 2005 model 325i non M Sports. Everything looks the same as the local spec I guess but instead of the single disc on the dash it comes with a mini disc..Appreciate some input..Thanks.

go for Auto Bavaria, Ingress or Sapura pre register unit, that come with free services & 3 years warranty:top:

Bad is a very good friend of mine at the Subaru Club..so guys,those with e90s,any suggestions,advice etc is very much appreciated.i don't drive a e90 myself but so far,i haven't heard of any problems with the e90..

very very nice car.

Bad,if u can stretch it,a pre-used from Ingress or Sapura will be ur best bet.

ps-be prepared..won't be as fast as ur LGT la:wink:

mummygohan;333963 said:
go for Auto Bavaria, Ingress or Sapura pre register unit, that come with free services & 3 years warranty:top:

Yes I strongly suggest you do the above as usually the jap specs and grey imports tend to be more expensive and with no warranty and free mantainance

Good advice from these guys, badrul. Scooby fans are used to their cars being very bullet-proof. Thrash it any way you want and it keeps humming for years.

Bimmers are not bullet-proof. You have a problem and the bullets rip right through your wallet, and you die... :D

Bad, once you drive a bimmer, there is no turning back to jap's car. Believe me as BMW will pampered you with comfort & handling... hehehe. See, I told you yesterday... Better not to used the Japan Spec. Anyway, its still open for discussion here kan?