advice on buying my 1st BMW

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

lean mean machine

Club Guest
Hi all,I am looking to buy my 1st BMW soon. Looking to get a E90 325i with a budget of 130-150k. I am new to the BMW world and was wondering whether I could get some advice from the current drivers on what to look out for when buying a 2nd BMW. I was targeting potentially a 2008 model.would be great to hear from the rest regarding the maintenance cost of a BMW and whether buying a 5-6 year old car makes sense for a 1st timer.Thanks in advance!

BANYAK MASUK WORKSHOP
BANYAK MAKAN WANG

325i engine exploded will cost RM42k (real case 2010 model 80+k mileage)
absorber 7-8k
tires RFT 5-6k last only 20-25k, cheap one 2.5-4k
fuel 12-14L/100km
Anyway, enjoy the ride, it is a perfect balanced car!

jwah;841072 said:
BANYAK MASUK WORKSHOP
BANYAK MAKAN WANG

325i engine exploded will cost RM42k (real case 2010 model 80+k mileage)
absorber 7-8k
tires RFT 5-6k last only 20-25k, cheap one 2.5-4k
fuel 12-14L/100km
Anyway, enjoy the ride, it is a perfect balanced car!

Insurance got cover explosion ka?! :4:

Do not worry about the cost when your driving a BMW ...
If you're worry about the cost, try to get some outside workshop for maintenance, drive smoothly get a good 2nd hand with full service record will helps.
Buy spare parts yourself ...
anyway ... once u drive continental car, you will never look back for local car =D

Thanks for the advice. Guess every car has to go through some maintenance at some point.just want to minimize it. Looking for the right car is the most important I guess.

currently driving a jap car and would love a conti since I am always on the road. If given a choice with the budget I have, what BMW would you pick?