Thoughts on E92 335

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

silverhallique

Club Guest
Hey bros, I'm planning to get a 2008 E92 335...Could I get some info from you bros out there on the maintenance cost or any usual problem with this machine?was reading some posts here bout the hpfp problems with the 335...hope you guys could enlighten me as I'm new to continental, before this was all jap cars...Thanks in advance!

silverhallique;827801 said:
Hey bros, I'm planning to get a 2008 E92 335...Could I get some info from you bros out there on the maintenance cost or any usual problem with this machine?

was reading some posts here bout the hpfp problems with the 335...hope you guys could enlighten me as I'm new to continental, before this was all jap cars...

Thanks in advance!

Welcome bro to BMWCM do enjoy ur stay in here...
Please do self intro at the newbei section...:top:

hackerwayne;828264 said:
335i HPFP (High Pressure Fuel Pumps) are known to be problematic.

It's problematic in US as the gas there has ethanol content. Anyway, as a forummer said before, the fuel pump is not that expensive, around 1k+.

There's a good full spec E92 for sale in the forum.

Sent from Tapatalk

Have mine for less than a month and sent in 3 times total and one more time next Monday. Probably it's just the dealer's panel workshop not being experienced enough.
Main problem was the brakes, had it changed but still giving me ABS error, Start assistant inactive, DBC error, think all related to the brakes.
*fingers crossed* Hopefully next week all error codes will be gone.

Other than that, the car runs great, I had the Skyline 350GT but this Twin Turbo is funnnn.

denzy87;828527 said:
Have mine for less than a month and sent in 3 times total and one more time next Monday. Probably it's just the dealer's panel workshop not being experienced enough.