Should i keep or sell?

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

BimmerNewbie

Club Guest
Hey everyone. I'm very new here and a complete noob at knowing about all there is to know with these cars.So i signed up to get more knowledge from the experts here. So my story is i own an e46 325i given to me by my dad.He had been using it for a few years before giving it to me.The car is around 2003-04 i think.I've been using it for almost two years now and its been great but the thing is u can tell the car is wearing out.there are a number of bumps and scratches including one big dent on the lower right bumper.Under the hood everything should be fine as the car had been going for routine check ups.The interior is also getting worse as some of the stuff are peeling off. Now i asked my dad if i could touch up the car a bit.oh say a paintjob and a bodykit.And if im lucky refurbish the interior.But he said he'll have to see the quotation on all of these before deciding because he says if its gonna cost a lot he might as well sell the car and get me a new car so as to cause less problems in the future he even said maybe even an E90! I'd like to know if u guys can help me with deciding which path to take here because im so confused now.Firstly, As im thinking that i probably will be leaving to further my studies overseas soon for at least 5 years,maybe just touching up the current car would be fine.So,how much would a new M3 bodykit,a custom paintjob,and interior work (mainly around the radio and gear) cost respectively?(rough estimations)Secondly, And if not,maybe getting a new car would be good too as my sisters can use it while im gone.So whats the price range that i can use to sell this car?I actually have loads of questions to ask but it'll be in due time.For now,thanks in advance for any help given!:top:

Yeah man. I agree totally. Sell and get the E90 M3 4-door at only RM713k. I think the 325 is way too slow, can't even hit 300 km/h!