• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

pimprider

Club Guest
hi guys, i'm a newbie as far as bimmers are concern, i just got my bimmer a 320i two door '86. my unc willed the car to me before he passed on. the plus point is i got a free bimmer (yipee?). the minus point is well, maybe because i'm so used to my lil kancil and now i'm driving this monster. i get around say 10 - 12L per 100km as my mileage meter is out i'm gauging from the little meter at the bottom of my speed o. other than that the wiring is in a mess though all (almost all) switches worked but my indicators goes cuckoo sometimes (could be loose connections). i use her for work i can tell you it really burns a hole. but for a 2.0 what could i expect i mean a 1.5 proton auto runs around 12 sen a km too! so what the heck eh? but truthfully i'm taking risk lots of them but deep down in my heart i know it will be all worth it. running on a wing and a prayer hahah ha

Hei pimprider. Welcome to the forum.. If you are budget constraint and need advise on repairing yourself, just post the problem here.

As usual, in order to help you, you have to be specific in describing the problem. When you say indicators goes cuckoo, do you mean it make a cuckoo sound or that the indicator do not works.

There are alot of forummer who drive an e30 and I am sure that they will share their joys and grieviance with you.

u'll definitely burn more petrol with the BM...
u wanna fix the Odometer gearings? can buy those gearings and DIY.... First Division, Jln Ipoh selling those gearing at a highish RM120 a set....

Join us for TT at Extreme park every friday nite...

hey dude,welcome to the club and to the world of the udm ownership ;)
yeah it is on the slightly high side to maintain and all but in the end its all worth it coz it is the ultimate driving machine!