New 17" Hankook tyres offer

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

Crymson

Club Guest
Just passing info ..... Saw this offer from a tyre shop in Sunway. It's that corner shop, just 3 shops away from Daichi.Hankook HR2 new 17"INCH TYRE 215/45/17, made in Korea. Selling for RM220 per piece. I think it includes installation and balancing.

cheaper than mine....
I'm using the same hankook HR2...but mine was 300 a piece :cry:

Ermmm... it quite cheap ..

BTW, OK ke these tyres ? Anyone use it ? Pls advise

I have been using the Hankook Ventus 235/45/17 on my e34 for close to 10 months now. Grip, wear rate and noise level are all pretty good and I would not hesitate to get them again when the time calls for another set of tyres :)

albundy,

they hav stopped with HRII right??? What about Ventus Sport K104??? & Ventus V4ES H105 ?? ur thoughts on this???

The HRII is older pattern hence the good deal. Generally Hankook is value for money. I have tried the Optimo (comfort pattern) in 14" and 16" and no complains so far. And the Optimo is the only 14" tyre I found with Silica compound!

I have also installed the Ventus K104 235/45/17 on my E34 - but I sold the car just after installation so can't tell the performance.

Next I want to try the Hankook RS-2 which is a soft compound with big contact patch like Yoko AD07, should grip like hell in the dry (but sucks in wet!).

Originally posted by OSFlanker@Oct 12 2005, 11:21 AM
The HRII is older pattern hence the good deal. Generally Hankook is value for money. I have tried the Optimo (comfort pattern) in 14" and 16" and no complains so far. And the Optimo is the only 14" tyre I found with Silica compound!

I have also installed the Ventus K104 235/45/17 on my E34 - but I sold the car just after installation so can't tell the performance.

Next I want to try the Hankook RS-2 which is a soft compound with big contact patch like Yoko AD07, should grip like hell in the dry (but sucks in wet!).