Need to know bout E46, 318 2.0

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

mwtang

Club Guest
I am interested in getting a CKD 318 2.0 need some help over some issues please.I am new to bimmer, sorry if these questions been asked many many times.Thanks in advance1. HP ?2. Price range please?3. is it a M54 engine? or somethin like tat.4. its not double vanos. am i right. Its just valvetronic. Was told to go for 6 cylinder instead of 4. 5. was contemplating in getting a 318 2.0 recon, price diff not much. Was offered 130k for CKD.6. where can i source for more info on local CKDs 318 2.0 thanks7. Price range for 6 cylinders please. If possible.8. doublr vanos only avail for 2.2 and above ? i seen some ads on saying their rides are 318 2.0 but with double vanos. really confuse hereThanks again in advance.

mwtang

bmw e46 318i 2.0 has 143hp

price range..... can't be bothered.....

it has n42 engine

4 cylinders engine has no vanos, it has valvetronic

double vanos available in certain 6 cylinder models

"Was told to go for 6 cylinder instead of 4"..... go for 6 cylinders lah. 4 cylinders buang aje dlm tong sampah. by the way, if really keen on getting bmw, get any bmw except e46. coz e46 sucks.....

i have check with ab, was told e46 , n42 does have double vanos, 02 facelift onwards..

eddiefiola said:
by the way, if really keen on getting bmw, get any bmw except e46. coz e46 sucks.....

Strange :confused: ....

Coz we are really having so much fun on the E46ers (most saleable 3 series todate by BMW, even till now, the E46 M3 by far the best M from BMW!)...

Then again, it's really not so much about the BMWs...

It's about a lifestyle community!

mwtang, happy hunting on ur e46! PM me shd u need any info...

cheers & happy new year!
+e46 Pilots.my

eddiefiola said:
mwtang

it has n42 engine