My First Conti Car

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

echoesian

Club Guest
Hi everyone, I'm currently driving a 6 years old Toyota Vios, I wish to upgrade to my first conti car :)My budget is around 150k-180k, so I think new car is definitely out of reach. I was browsing through mudah.my and saw few 320i recon within the range but today I saw one E60 520i year 2005 recon which is around 180k I was like what a deal? Just wanna know from you guys, what are the observations that need to make to buy a recon BMW?

I think the first thing that members here will tell you is to introduce yourself in newbie section :p

Anyway, I was in the same show as yours with budget only 200k and finally got my 06' 525i complete with bodykit and a few more accessories so I felt satisfied.

I do not know much about BMW as I am also a newbie but given your budget of 180k, the price of that 05' 525i sounds just right. Probably you can get 320d which is highly recommended (docrayboy might jump into this thread any minutes now :p).

Astronyu;649720 said:
I think the first thing that members here will tell you is to introduce yourself in newbie section :p

Anyway, I was in the same show as yours with budget only 200k and finally got my 06' 525i complete with bodykit and a few more accessories so I felt satisfied.

I do not know much about BMW as I am also a newbie but given your budget of 180k, the price of that 05' 525i sounds just right. Probably you can get 320d which is highly recommended (docrayboy might jump into this thread any minutes now :p).

I wish to own the 320d too but new one costs 260k! it's way out of my budget... It's really tempting to see the 520 SE for 178k year 2005. Btw, where did you buy your 525i and how is it, is there any issue?

echoesian;649739 said: