Meguiars SwirlX

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

darylchan

Club Guest
I just bought a bottle of megs swirlx yesterday evening and tried it out on a section of my hood.Application was by hand, using a Megs foam applicator pad (RM6).Applied 2 passes with moderate pressure and it didn't even remove holograms significantly, let alone swirl marks. Geez...That's not what you would be lead to believe if you watched the videos on Youtube. Apply 1 pass by hand and all the defects disappear like magic.I work in the advertising line, so I know not to believe everything you see. Maybe it's a user problem, cos i'm a newbie to all this detailing stuff, but to me, this product... DOES NOT WORK AS ADVERTISED.

What kinda paint are you working on? Original BMW paint or other types like Glasurit might be too hard for SwirlX to work easily by hand.

darylchan;551168 said:
I just bought a bottle of megs swirlx yesterday evening and tried it out on a section of my hood.
Application was by hand, using a Megs foam applicator pad (RM6).
Applied 2 passes with moderate pressure and it didn't even remove holograms significantly, let alone swirl marks. Geez...

That's not what you would be lead to believe if you watched the videos on Youtube. Apply 1 pass by hand and all the defects disappear like magic.

I work in the advertising line, so I know not to believe everything you see. Maybe it's a user problem, cos i'm a newbie to all this detailing stuff, but to me, this product...

DOES NOT WORK AS ADVERTISED.

bro free to meet up

I would like to view.... what is your paint condition.....generally working on hand is really tough..& with the wrong product making it more frustrating

i still remeber 10 years ago when i started detailing

my friend gave me 2 tubs of product.....farecla G3 compound & took me 7 days to finish rubbing my white kancil