Leaving my E90 for 2 weeks

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

atty

Club Guest
Easy questions for you BMW experts out there.I will be travelling overseas for 2 weeks. It is necessary to get someone to start & warm up my E90 LCI engine every other day? Or maybe at least once a week? If not will the car start when i return 2 weeks later? Will the tyres develop flat spot as well? The car comes with standard issue run-flats. Do i need to get someone to move the car around?I have been driving Jap cars for the last ten years. I have only 3 mths experience with a BMW. Thanks.

I've left my E90 unattended for 4 weeks before.. no problems at all. I just made sure my tyres were all fully pumped up first though.

Actually, I've left it unattended for >2 weeks several times already.

I suppose that is how you chose your nick Traveler - cause you travel/away a lot?! :)

What do you mean by having the tyres fully pumped up?
Just the normal recommended pressure or pumped even higher?

I leave my E90 for 5 weeks twice so far since i bought the car...just start the car 2-3 times in a week, since we are servicing every 10k i dont think there will be any sludge problems..

atty;495815 said:
Easy questions for you BMW experts out there.

I will be travelling overseas for 2 weeks. It is necessary to get someone to start & warm up my E90 LCI engine every other day? Or maybe at least once a week? If not will the car start when i return 2 weeks later?

Will the tyres develop flat spot as well? The car comes with standard issue run-flats. Do i need to get someone to move the car around?

I have been driving Jap cars for the last ten years. I have only 3 mths experience with a BMW. Thanks.