Checking Tyre Pressure

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

bsoosay

Club Guest
Hi All, I'm rather new to my E90, as such, I would like to ask for some advise. I have a 323i. How regularly, should I check the tyre pressure. And if I have pumped the tyres, what should I do on the iDrive? I'm uncertain. Would appreciate some help, please.Thank You

I am driving a E90. Usually after you pump the air. You have to reset it. I dont have an i-drive , not sure how it works on your car.

bsoosay;441495 said:
Hi All, I'm rather new to my E90, as such, I would like to ask for some advise. I have a 323i. How regularly, should I check the tyre pressure. And if I have pumped the tyres, what should I do on the iDrive? I'm uncertain. Would appreciate some help, please.

Thank You

Go to the Settings menu (just click on the i-drive home page, with the cursor in the middle). There is section under settings for tires, and the TPM function is here. There is a button to reset. You need to reset immediately after you have changed the pressure - the car needs to be turned on, but not moving. I normally try and check once a month.

CK

Hi CK and etquah, thanks for the replies.

CK, when you say that you normally check once a month, I assume you mean that you would pump your tyres once a month and then reset the settings? Correct?

Sounds like you haven't explored your iDrive if you've never seen the RFI (Run Flat Indicator) reset before. You should, because you're missing a lot of user-defined settings for your car that you probably don't even know you have. :wink:

Tyre pressures should be checked weekly or once a fortnight with a tyre pressure guage, regardless of having the RFI. It doesn't pick up every loss of pressure incident. I've lost 5 psi on one tyre before, and the RFI didn't pip up. But it did, when i had a total loss of air recently while on the road. :top:

bsoosay;441893 said: