Video/Audio Sound system

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

esham

Club Guest
Hello guys...newbie here i any suggestion on the Video/Audio sound system upgrade for my E39. Please "racun" me...hehehe If you all can attach photos and the layout it much greatful.

Hey man,

No racun .... just a couple of questions that might help to point you in the right direction ...

1. Budget - how much are you willing to spend ? Let's get that sorted out first.
2. Install objective - pure audio or home theater setup with single or multiple screens + game consoles?
3. Type of install - a simple speakers, a single amplifier plus a subwoofer maybe type of upgrade or a full blown install with aftermarket HU + processor, multiple amplifiers, components speakers, subwoofers, cables, wires and custom kickpanels and etc ?
4. How far are you willing go - panel cutting, modding and fabrication allowed or do you still wanna retain stock location and look all over ?

Regards,
VaN.

Thanks Van,
Got your point .. Yup, i prefer a bit simple but not full blown of audio system.
1. Budget 5K max
2. Better audio with single screen
3. Good speaker + a single amplifier + a good subwoofer
4. Willing to remove the stock radio/cassette panel + small back panel cutting.

Such simple guy with good ears...

Okie .... just my thoughts here ...

1. Budget 5K max - good point to start but you'll have some limitations unless you're willing to accept pre-used gears.

2. Better audio with single screen - A in-dash CD/DVD with a 6 or 7 inch screen will cost you atleast half of your budget - used units. New ones are twice as much unless you don't mind the cheaper Taiwanese brands.

3. Good speaker + a single amplifier + a good subwoofer - Easiest and most cost effective option is a single 4 channel amp. Front 2 channels would drive your front components while the rear 2 channels can be bridged for the sub. Rear speakers can be run off your HU to keep the cost down.