Urgent Advise/Opinion on Unregistered E60

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

Tamaro

Hi Friends,
I'm a newbie here, looking for your expert advise after browsed through some topics here.

Currently I'm in the process of getting an unregistered E60 525 M-Sport, LCI Model, Year 2009, Japan Specs at RM170K, with 1 year warranty on engine, gearbox, ECU -> comes with 19" rims...huhuh...

Really looking forward your respond and advise whether the price is reasonable and what are the things that I need to inspect and pay attention.

Thanks.

Sounds a little on the pricier side as my friend got his Japan Spec model for RM155k. The 1 year warranty is by Opal?

Yes as bro mavik says it's pricey bro . If U really interested in driving a UDM , then state ur contact . The sifu sifu will help U to get a good Machine that definitely will bite U but will not hurt U ... hehehe ...

Thanks Mavik and Xthree for your input and respond. After looking around, it's really hard to find a 2009 LCI 525 M-Sport (unregistered) with RM155K price tag, even a well maintained 2nd hand 2008 CKD LCI 525 M-Sport that I can find is in the region of RM150K to RM160K.

I really appreciate advise and input from you guys as this is my first attempt to own a UDM.

If any sifu willing to give some guidance and advise, I'm really excited to to receive a call from you at 019-9886609.

Thanks.

Herbert,

Yeah, really an excellent condition car but with a bit pricey for me for a 2nd hand car where an unregistered one cost about the same (in this case, same comparison).

Since you are keen on getting an unregistered car, I guess then go ahead with your purchase.

Few things about unregistered cars that I will always check is
1) Condition of the car (because the car has been sitting in the compound lot, need to pay attention if interior has any melted bits or check the under carriage for rust)
2) Check it for fault codes, bring a mechanic there to verify it