Newbie needs HELP

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

jarence

Club Guest
I am new to polishing literally as I sent my car to have it wash and wax weekly. After a few scratches on the doors by my usual car park wash detailer, I decided to try a 'do it yourself' polish and wax. I am aiming for the shiniest appearance if possible for my dark colored 730i car. Any suggestions on which polish / wax products which are easy to apply and rub off? I already bought a 5 pack microfiber cloth. What about tire gloss and tire alloy products? I used Polyglaze which I felt to be disappointing. It hardly made the tires any difference at all.I tried Turtle 2000 Interior inside but my passengers were slipping down and hanging on to the rails when the car stops. Too slippery. Any idea which product to use?

jarence;693243 said:
I tried Turtle 2000 Interior inside but my passengers were slipping down and hanging on to the rails when the car stops.

I LOL.

Seriously.

HI Jarance

we have another familiar name...welcome ya to detailing section

the best you can do for your ride is to cared for him yrself.....although is tiring & takes lots of efforts but it is always rewarding

i have written some simple post to share the simplest way to care till elaborated

feel free to read

how to care for yr new car
http://www.bmwclubmalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?43960-From-Senawang-with-love&highlight=

when to wax ?
http://www.bmwclubmalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?33907-Is-it-time-to-wax-are-we-there-yet-donkey-asking-shrek....&highlight=

a Little more effort
http://www.bmwclubmalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?39959-How-did-I-restore-E-39&highlight=

feel free to ask & share some of yr ride pic....so that we may help of what u r facing

Just a little patience & plenty passion

Meguiar E Tire Gel the purple bottle? I will wait for Aneos Jusco sale day for that.