Looking into buying BMW, pls advice Sifu

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

adrianwang

Club Guest
I have very little knowledge about BMW. BMWis my dream car but i did not go for it because i can't afford the new one. And the old one may give me a thought of a lot problem. keep changing part ......bla..bla.... Recently, my friend introduced one of BMW seller to me, he wants to sell his YR2003 BMW320i E46 (80,000km) for RM140k. When i read the newspaper just now, i saw the some dealer is selling RM138k for unregistered. Which is better?????I am driving the new camry 2.0 now, i can't find the power feeling from this car. Is the 320i has the same feeling or should i go for 325i. Does anyone know how much is the petrol consumtion for these models? My camry now is 7.8km/l, very expensive for me to drive it around KL area. I am real estate agent, i drive a lot. so petrol is also a concern because the price may go up after March...... Please give some advice SIFU....Thank you.

You want "power feeling" and your worry about petrol comsumption ?
RM140k, and RM138k, what is the different ? That's right, is still a BMW.
Is 2k too much to pay ?

Heavier car and more powerful car is going need more petrol. Simple math.
Go for 318 E46 if you worry about petrol.
If you worry about money, get 2 E36 for 80k. If one broken, drive the other one.

Heavier car and more powerful car is going need more petrol. Simple math.
Go for 318 E46 if you worry about petrol.
If you worry about money, get 2 E36 for 80k. If one broken, drive the other one.[/quote]

You are so wrong my friend. 330i E46 or 328i petrol consumption is better than 318i. I have tried it. My own car which is 3.5 full tank town use will give me around
450km and out station easy around 550km.

That is because you are based on your own car, with your personal driving style, and your own opinion.
Don't give me "I had" "I tried" or " I did " craps.