Is this a facelifted E46?

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

overtime

Club Guest
Hi all,I'm a newbie here. Well, to be exact, joined the forum about a year ago, but was only a curious bystander then, trying to find out what the hype of BMW all about. Now about to own one :D. Hope the sifus out there could give guidance to a newbie like me.Two questions:1. I'm getting a BMW318i E46 2.0L, unregistered, Japan recon unit year 2003. Price, 134K. What do you guys think of the price? Is it reasonable?2. Attached here is the picture of my to-be car. Can i just check if this is the so called facelifted model of the E46? Thanks in advance for your input.

Cool, thanks for the quick reply! I wasnt really sure how a pre-FL model should look like. Anybody has a picture here?

2002 onwards is a facelifted version while 03 onwards r minor mechanical n cosmetic upgrade. here's a tip check d VIN number of d vehicle which is on d driver side (right) on d engine bay. Take d last 7 digit, e.g. WB07779, put d digit into a VIN decoder then
watch in amazement as it tells u d exact mth, year, place of birth, type of car, trans n etc. www.realoem.com
if d decoder tells u d car is older, use it as advntge to nego 4 lower prices.

there's lots of fakes too. easily can replace headlights and fenders to look like FL. 134 i think you can get a m-sport. go do more research before you commit. take your time as you'll prolly use the car for at least 1-2 years

Check the Vin number first.. Most Japanese recon have low "Mileage". Don't trust them.

As for price, I think it is a bit high. There is one for sale for RM135K (end 2004) 325i SE.. with 18" rim and body kit...

guru;341112 said:
there's lots of fakes too. easily can replace headlights and fenders to look like FL. 134 i think you can get a m-sport. go do more research before you commit. take your time as you'll prolly use the car for at least 1-2 years