worn out tyre..

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

apend

Club Guest
my e90 325i tyre worn out badly..need to change..what is the price for nowadays from respected maker??using Pirelli RFT 225/45/17..is there any recommended tyre by all sifus here??

FIRZ67;708476 said:
Try the Good Year F1 Assymetric 2, very good review.

I'm on GY F1 A2. nice donuts.not as stiff as RFTs though. braking distance is reduced.
550/pc for above mentioned size,slightly cheaper than Michelin PS3 (close to 600/pc)
And the GYF1A2 are made in Germany tires.

thanx all for your suggestion..actually,this is my first time changing tyres..so, how bout spare tyre?? are all of you modified for the tyre space as it is not RFT type??

got myself a space saver spare tyre.now it is fixed on the trunk cargo since no more running on rfts.
don't want to take any chances as I've had numerous flat/punctured tyre incidents.

Where did you buy the space saver tyre bro? U just leave it in the boot instead of the below boot compartment?

Leonard LIM;709606 said:
Where did you buy the space saver tyre bro? U just leave it in the boot instead of the below boot compartment?

There's a proper part number for the space saver kit for E90 from BMW,might cost 1.5k. includes the bag,strapdown,and jacks.
Or you can get from the tyre shops selling general ones, for slightly more than 1k.
I got mine from an e46 spare tyre,and i tied it on the boot compartment.does the job so far although i need to sacrifice a little boot space.

Just changed to GYF1 A2. Compared to my previous rft Pirelli P Zero, they are certainly much softer and takes the edge out of rft. Braking is stronger and so far very happy with it. Defininately a good recommendation especially at that price point. In fact in a recent test by evo magazine, it came number three after CSC 3 and Hankook.

I will change my rear tyres once those Pirellis have worn out. Now I am hunting for puncture kits. Lol!