Wheel Alignment and Balancing after 2k and 10k milleage??

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

enJINer

Club Guest
Hi guys,i'm newbie here. just few seconds add up my nick on the e90 forummer list.i need to get opinions from all sifus here. Do you think it is necessary to do wheel alignment and balancing after the car reaching 2k milleage? if i'm not mistaken, it is normal for other car to do alignment and balancing after reached 2k milleage.i'm not doing it since i do not feel anything wrong with the handling or experience any vibration. but, i'm a bit concern on the wearing of the tyre if the alignment is out. u can't feel the alignment is out if it is just a little bit. but, it if it is balancing issue you can immediately feel the vibration.how frequent we should do the alignment and balancing? i hope can get feedback from all grandmaster of bimmers here.cheers

The issue here is do u trust SC in their alignment job? I DON'T! Best go to an independent alignment shop to just take your reading. I am an victim of off spec alignment job done on my new car and almost cost me a rear tyre!

Agree. The SCs are not experts in tyre matters. A good outside tyre shop the likes of Lim Tayar will know more.

Sigh..Just reminded me that i've not checked my tyre pressure, or balancing or alignment for x period.... :(

racheltoh;482613 said:
Sigh..Just reminded me that i've not checked my tyre pressure, or balancing or alignment for x period.... :(