What's the difference between the different BMW dealers?

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

Artelier

Club Guest
Was having a chat with my friend on cars in general and he said that the Quill showroom was really good looking. Me not knowing much, I found out then that Quill is a BMW dealer. In my mind, it has always been Auto Bavaria and only Auto Bavaria, but I found out that Quill, Ingress and Sapura (on top of other dealers) exist.I'm utterly clueless about the difference between them though. A dealer is a dealer right? Does it matter where you get your BMW (or any other car) from? I mean, would, say, Auto Bavaria be a better place to get a new BMW as opposed to Ingress? Would you get a better price? Is it perhaps the ambience that makes a difference? Does it even matter so long as you get a good salesperson?Was just wondering. Please be patient with me, I'm a total noob at cars. I hope to get a nice BMW someday though so I thought I'd start learning about the particulars now. :)

I think pricing is controlled by BMW Malaysia but the various dealers may throw in sweeteners.

Recently there were ads of iPods and Macbooks with purchases of cars. Not sure if all dealers were offering that or only some of them.

Other things to consider - location of the dealership/service centre. This may be a consideration when it comes to the time to send the car in for servicing etc.

Ultimately though, it probably falls down to what you say about the quality of the service (salespersons, service centre) etc. Some people make you feel more welcome and genuinely interested in your purchase than others.

Good luck!

My dealer told me it is always better to go newly opened dealers for servicing because newer dealers have newer equipments, in this case, it will be Quill.

Thanks for the responses.