What should i do ? (getting a bmw e36)

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

bmwfanatic

Club Guest
Hi everyone ! I'm a newbie here and this bmw would be my first so, what should i check when i'm purchasing the car ??After purchasing , i intend to send it to a good mechanic to get everything checked once more and replacing any faulty parts. So, what are the things that needs to be checked ? Thanks.

1) Body and internals for signs of major collision repairs.
2) Engine oil leaks and water leaks (should be visible signs of oil slicks)
3) Suspension and mountings
4) Also check on the engine wirings and be sure they are the original wirings and not the modified flying wires.
5) All lights and indicators are in working condition which includes the dashboard and center console lights.

Best to bring along a mech or friend that well versed wt an E36.

You can even demand from the buyer/dealer to take it for an inspection prior purchasing. It will cost you ~100MYR.

first is to locate for a good car which is kindda hard these days ...for a good one you may need some extra dough and are you willing to pay the $$$$ ??

by the way what are you looking for ...328 , 325 , 318 ..manual , auto , ya budget ??

from here then, we are able to let you know further ... :)

bmwfanatic;673254 said:
Which place ?

Depends on which workshop/mechanic you are familiar with for bimmers. If not, state your location and someone can direct you to the nearest and possible reliable source

ICEMAN 13;673151 said:
first is to locate for a good car which is kindda hard these days ...for a good one you may need some extra dough and are you willing to pay the $$$$ ??

by the way what are you looking for ...328 , 325 , 318 ..manual , auto , ya budget ??

for here then we are able to let you know further ... :)