Thinking of changing rims - any suggestions?

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

terrys

Club Guest
hey guys newbie here, just got my f30 328 sport couple of months back and thinking of changing rims. Searched through the internet, pretty much liked Advan RS 2 and BBS CH-R. Not too sure which, and also thinking of staying 18 or going 19inch, and what are the advantages and disadvantages of both. Any sifu can enlighten abit? thanks =)

I would go for M Performance Style 405M.....hehehehe

Bigger wheel => lower tyre profile => higher tyre pressure => firmer ride => better handling

Happy hunting!

the BBS CH-R seems really heavy, for the 19inches its bout 27-28ish lbs while the Advan RS is only 20-21ish lbs. Bigger rims also translates into higher fuel consumption and slower ride isnt it?

Bigger does not necessarily mean heavier.

F30 M Sport has staggered setup with 255 rear tyres. Non M Sport comes with 225 all around. BMW say fuel consumption & top speed are the same. Interestingly, with wider rear wheels, the century sprint of the 328i improves by 0.2sec.

post some pics once you've decided, i'm also trying to decide on new rims for my 320d msport (when it comes :)

_M_;837633 said:
Bigger does not necessarily mean heavier.

F30 M Sport has staggered setup with 255 rear tyres. Non M Sport comes with 225 all around. BMW say fuel consumption & top speed are the same. Interestingly, with wider rear wheels, the century sprint of the 328i improves by 0.2sec.

Is it easy to get 20" tyres in 235/35 & 265/30 in klang valley? Still contempating whether to go for 20" or opt for smaller 19" for ease availability of tires..n not to mentioned the sky rocket high price on 20" tyres tho..

ashland;837759 said:
Is it easy to get 20" tyres in 235/35 & 265/30 in klang valley? Still contempating whether to go for 20" or opt for smaller 19" for ease availability of tires..n not to mentioned the sky rocket high price on 20" tyres tho..