Should i swap out e46 that's given by parents to e39???

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

anthonyhor

Club Guest
Hi everyone, i'm now a uni student, and going to graduate end of this year, and start working next year...

After my mum upgraded from an e46 to an e60, she passed down her e46 318i (pre-facelift) to me...And im supposed to be driving the car to work for the next few years at least, but i got a thought about should i request to swap my current car to an e39??

Reasons not to swap:
1) less hassle (no need to hunt for another car, procedures and stuff) :smokin:
2) less maintenance for e46 compared to e39?? (if i were to change to an e39, it will be either 2000-2500cc range models: 520i, 523i, 525i) :stupid:

Reasons to swap:
1) e39 is one heck sweet ride :rock:
2) I'm very tall (over 6 feet ), and whenever i'm driving in my comfortable position, the passenger seat behind me will be useless as i'll need to adjust the seat all the way back for my leg to extend properly in an e46, thus need to cramp myself into a weird and uncomfortable position when fetching people around. :argh:
3) I already have the planning to get an e39 after i'm able to buy a first car by myself