(Possible) E39 owner...

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

GoldenHawk

Club Guest
Greeting.I'm contemplating the purchase of an E39 and I actually jumped-the-gun with my queries in the E39 section. Thanks to bimmerholic for pointing me here.Anyway, I'm an engineer from Malacca currently employed in Seremban and I just lost my beloved daily-ride. I'm in the midst of deciding if I should go for broke and go after my dream ride or put it off and go for a more 'accepted' option (i.e: local made). Thus, I'd appreciate any feedback here: --> http://www.bmwclubmalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?47929-(Possible)-E39-owner-s-dilemma...Again, it's nice to be in the midst of UDM drivers - it's an honour :)

GoldenHawk;739614 said:
Greeting.

I'm contemplating the purchase of an E39 and I actually jumped-the-gun with my queries in the E39 section. Thanks to bimmerholic for pointing me here.
Anyway, I'm an engineer from Malacca currently employed in Seremban and I just lost my beloved daily-ride. I'm in the midst of deciding if I should go for broke and go after my dream ride or put it off and go for a more 'accepted' option (i.e: local made). Thus, I'd appreciate any feedback here:
--> http://www.bmwclubmalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?47929-(Possible)-E39-owner-s-dilemma...

Again, it's nice to be in the midst of UDM drivers - it's an honour :)

GoldenHawk,
It's a very good "life's goal or vision" and I have been through somewhat your path too. Don't mean to discourage you or something but be mindful that, the transition from local/Japanese make to European (more than 10 years old) could be "dramatic". Buying is the easiest part BUT it's the service & maintenance and not to mention your commitment of time to visit the mechanics which often gives you the nightmares.

BMW 7833 is spot on, you need to put aside an average RM 500-600 per month for repair, service and maintenance costs.
Read this forum and you will understand,