[Newbie] - Suggestion on E36..

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

astrone

Club Guest
Assalam and hello to all my UDM members..I'm Wan, I just finished my degree on accounting, now I'm looking for a car, whether to get 2nd hand Perodua Viva 1000cc or BMW E36 325.. hahaha.. Sorry for comparing BMW machine with Perodua, I just have 10k cash and I'm trying to decide what kind of car that I afford to buy.. Most of my degree friends suggested Viva, but most my older friends suggested BMW E36, based on my cash budget.. I prefer to my older friends because they experienced more than mine, I admit.. I'm not really an expert in car, just have basic in motorcycle..My question is:-1) if it possible to me to buy BMW? How about loan ya? 2) how to check whether the machine is O.K or K.O? takut2 lepas beli je, terus break down, sudaahhh...haha3) diesel or petrol engine ya? based on my reading, petrol more stable than diesel.. but how about the performance, consumption and maintenance ya? Sorry for questioning too much, I really need for your suggestions and help.. and for my broken English..haha~Thanks my new friends..

bro... emmmm baru habis grad yer.... biasanye e36 have to buy cash.... bcoz kereta remaja.... or get personal loan... or maybe still have some car finance company can offer... but check with salesman first...

Then standby some pocket money for the car (around rm3k should be enough for beginning)... usually you need to do somethings when get the car... it's will not fully tip top... if just an average market price car.... This is from my experience and survey from this forum...

think twice and make your decision...

I've just completed my degree as well and i opted for the Bimmer straightaway. and a 328 at that (with the ludicrous road tax). not regretting one bit of it.

UnoS - TQ bro.. hahaha.. ingat nak fikir2 lagi, tmbah2 ni first car.. oo,bro duduk di salak tinggi ke? saya di nilai, praktikal di cheras.. tqvm bro..