Makita 9227C spindle tread

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

gtgh

Club Guest
Hi guys , I am new in car detailing and I have just bought a Makita 9227C as advice by most sifus here . Look, my nephew is coming back from US for this CNY and I am asking him to get me the Meguiars back plate which is relatively quite cheap there. My problem is my Makita 9227C spindle is M14 where as my nephew said the Meg back plate spndle in US is listed as 5/8 inch or 0.625 . Is M14 the same as 5/8 or 0.625 . Thanks .

tried it once.. didn't have sufficient biceps and forearms to complete even one door. yup, consult KC.

gtgh;599207 said:
Hi guys , I am new in car detailing and I have just bought a Makita 9227C as advice by most sifus here .
Look, my nephew is coming back from US for this CNY and I am asking him to get me the Meguiars back plate which is relatively quite cheap there. My problem is my Makita 9227C spindle is M14 where as my nephew said the Meg back plate spndle in US is listed as 5/8 inch or 0.625 . Is M14 the same as 5/8 or 0.625 . Thanks .

M14 is the correct size

mizhan;599281 said:
tried it once.. didn't have sufficient biceps and forearms to complete even one door. yup, consult KC.

hahahahahahahah

u tak nak saja hang

boleh conquer nurburging 24 hours Le -man tak akan tak boleh kan

cheers

M14 thread and US inch thread have different pitch and diameter. Normally they are not compatible.

sifu.. i go to gym first :)

kc's;599287 said:
hahahahahahahah

u tak nak saja hang

boleh conquer nurburging 24 hours Le -man tak akan tak boleh kan

cheers

Thanks guys for the reply and that was quick .
Anyway my main question is if I were to buy the Meg back plate with 5/8 spindle , can it fit into my Makita 9227 with M14 spindle .

Hi KC ,