E46 Ci

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

jazz1011

Club Guest
Hi All,I have been following this forum for more than 2-years now and I must say that the information available herein are top-notch and extremely useful - compliments of the many knowledgeable BMW owners and other forummers alike whom are always around to provide the best advice.As I have been harping on the idea of getting my first Bimmer since a few years ago, I believe my time has finally arrived for me to make the decision - I shall be getting it now. While many would say if you don't want too much of hassle and think too much about "re-servicing" the car - go get a new Bimmer. But then again, how many of us could afford a brand new one, right? I wouldn't mind a recon unit though.I am interested to get the Coupe (Ci) version of the E46. Now, I am aware however that getting a Ci could prove to be a lot tougher than getting the Sedan version as there aren't many around. And not to mention the engine capacity choices are rather limited too. In Malaysia, it seems for the Ci, they either bring in the smallest cc (318Ci) or the big brother (330Ci). While I would love to have either a 320Ci or 325Ci, I think it's like looking for a needle in a haystack. Having said that, I wouldn't mind going for the 330Ci - but perhaps could any of you here enlighten me of the roadtax for the 330?I have read here in this forum that many agreed that one would never go wrong with the 3-litre. Well, maybe I might go just for that.I would also like your opinions on which recommended workshops should I bring the car to for servicing. Setting aside the different charges of different workshops, - and also the good & bad things that fellow owners have experienced at various workshops - I would still like to hear the opinions of the regulars here. Please bear in mind there is no right or wrong opinions as I am the one who is asking - so please feel free to give me your "recommendations".