E39

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form
Hi,

I am Hamilton and i am new here.

I am considering getting myself an E39, first choice 528.

I notice that the 523 is 2.5 litre, then what is the capacity for 525 ?

I have very little knowledge on BMW and I like to drive. Beside that, I am running my own business so I need a car for image as well.

Can anyone tell me what to watch out if I am getting a 5 series ? Not many 528 but a lots of 523 ..... I am trying to get the 1999 5 series. What are the major parts which need repalcement and what is the related cost ? Say if I were to drive this car for the next 5 years, besides the normal maintenance, what are the parts to be replace and their related cost ?

Mant thanks in advance.

Jerman said:
Scanning the classified, looks like it's going for about RM 75k?

Jerman,

Due to ovverwhelming requests, why don't you organize E39 clinic and roadshow? You will be the main speaker. Eddiefiola will be the motivator. Jyazid will be the councellor. I will supply the ribena:D . What say you? Why not?

E39 Clinic & Roadshow

funfer_fahrer said:
Jerman,

Due to ovverwhelming requests, why don't you organize E39 clinic and roadshow? You will be the main speaker. Eddiefiola will be the motivator. Jyazid will be the councellor. I will supply the ribena:D . What say you? Why not?

Funfer,
You jet-lag or demam? Tak qualified, ler!:eek: I will supply the Panadol instead, ok?

By the way, it's great idea. Let's propose to the Committee, yes?

It is a great idea. Lets get all the fivers and share all the knowledge that all of us have so far. Professor Funfer will be the key speaker and Jerman will be the moderator!

hamilton, congrats for thinking of buying e39. best car in the real world.

523i using 2.5cc m52b25 engine, 170hp
525i using 2.5cc m52b25tu engine 170hp
525i (2002 above n certain 2001 models) using 2.5cc m54b25 engine 192hp