E36 - 325i Gear Box

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

motorsport325i

Club Guest
Hi guys,I am newbie here, would like to have some advice from you guys..I have gear box problems which always slip and come to second on high rev...Can I change to a japanese gear box (Direct Shaft) ?Where can I get a japan gear box? and How much will it cost New or Used?please advice bros...Andy

I dun think it's that hard to find the gearbox from Japan.
It's made by JATCO - Japan Auto Transmission Company.
Most of it are 5 speed auto.

4 speed will be ZF or GM.

Hi...535i...

Do you know anyone who had done this before? I mean changing from std auto tranny to a Jatco Japan tranny....

I would prefer a 5 speed ZF......

Do you know how much it will cost to ship from japan? any used one that I can find in Malaysia...?

Regards

Andy

if you want one with a jap box with 5 speed auto with wiring and control box.. pm me or ask Albundy for my number.. i will be outstation for a week.. get the number from him and sms to me.
i will direct you to the person.

regards.

Originally posted by pussy@Sep 29 2005, 07:12 PM
if you want one with a jap box with 5 speed auto with wiring and control box.. pm me or ask Albundy for my number.. i will be outstation for a week.. get the number from him and sms to me.
i will direct you to the person.

regards.
Hmm, long time didn't touch on this subject.

If I remember correctly, if you are going to swap a 5 speed gearbox, remember to get the long shaft and rear axle that come with that gearbox. The long shaft for both 4 speeders and 5 speeders are different.

Thanks Bros...

Pussy - PM send to you already....

M30revival : so u know about the Japan gear box?

Regards

Andy

Had the same prob with my e36, managed to get it overhaul in Mka Seong Hoe Motors (BMW distributor and service centre) total cost aBOUT 3.5K, THE CHEAPEST SO FAR