Diff between M-Sport and Non M-Sport

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

takwee

Club Guest
Hi all!! I am a newbie here and actually looking for a 318i facelifted or 325 non facelifted. The problem i am facing is that I do not know the diff between m sport and non m sport. Maybe the sifus here can enlighten me?? I know about the power diff, but I am actually more into looks, power is secondary. Maintenance will be cheaper for a 318 from what i read here. Pls help!!!

If power is secondary, then go for stock and add bodykit as you go along.

The MSport version include udgrade rim, suspension, shock, door still trim, panel trim..

B33mEr;377524 said:
i dun think there is a power difference between M-Sport and Non M-Sport (only in USA i think) difference include wheels, suspension, interior trim (black cube or silver cube), steering wheel and so on. Please check the bimmer wiki at http://www.bimmerfest.com/wiki/index.php?title=BMW_E46 for more info :D

yes got diff in bhp. bmw won't con ppl into paying so much for cosmetics only.

jarance;377595 said:
err.. how much HP difference? :listen:

sorry can't remember the numbers, do a search - something will come up..i'll post if i come across it

guru;377588 said:

If got they will proudly advertise it to get more people to fork out the extra money. For the E90 320i M sport at least they did advertise 6 extra HP. For E46 dun have difference. If anything a stock non-M sport 325i will out sprint it in a straight line due to smaller and lighter wheels and less drag from smaller contact patch tyres (i.e. reason drag cars have skinny front tyres).

guru;377588 said:

An ///M performance front control arm, coils and absorber are only for cosmetics and not for performance??? u sure or not bro???

As far as I know, BMW MSport is not //M, so engine is the same.. the extra 6hp available in the E90 320i MSport also is available in the 2008 320i stock model.