D.I.Y servicing know how

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

diarrhea

Club Guest
Hey guys noob here,Is there anyone who are able to teach me how to self service an e46 ?just minor2 ones like changing oil filter, maybe brake pads change..maybe engine oil etc?sounds kinda cheapskate for an e46 driver huh? ....Wrong, just wanna know more about my car and its engine. the more u know about it, the more u love it rite? oh in case of future economic downturn, at least we can save up abit rite?and to protect ourselves from being conned by some dodgy workshop rite? :smokin:

diarrhea;527312 said:
Hey guys noob here,

Is there anyone who are able to teach me how to self service an e46 ?just minor2 ones like changing oil filter, maybe brake pads change..maybe engine oil etc?sounds kinda cheapskate for an e46 driver huh? ....Wrong, just wanna know more about my car and its engine. the more u know about it, the more u love it rite? oh in case of future economic downturn, at least we can save up abit rite?and to protect ourselves from being conned by some dodgy workshop rite?

Try this site, bro. Good luck

http://www.bimmerdiy.com/dir/e46

DIY is not something suitable for all individuals. Its a serious hobby and it should not be confined to just cars. U need to have some basic physic knowledge and understand how things works.

In a nutshell, its just opening a size 17 drain bolt and unscrewing the oil filter, unplug the oil filter element from the filter cap, replace oil filter o-rings and screw them back in. However, in order to do this, they are many other things that you need to pay attention to.