100_3051.jpg
My taxi driver:41:
100_3050.jpg
Another taxi passed by
100_3059.jpg
Chequered Flag:41::beer:
100_3061.jpg

More! More! :63:

Check out the distance between the steering and the driver, that's what they call correct seating position, advance driving style! :top:

100_3050.jpg

etquah;460529 said:
You are absolutely right !! IF you can get use to it.

I have been practicing this for the past 3 years... theories goes as far as the classroom door. After the door, its all practice and getting used to it.

How close I sit in front of the steering? Look at it this way, my missy (shorter than me :D) gets into my car, no need to adjust seat... yup! That close.. :24:

Even the Kongfu hand when turning steering also took me quite a while to loose the habit.. :D :D

The 1 thing that put me off from attending was that they don't let you use your own car...but if you're driving a stock 3 series anyway then i suppose it's worth it since you'll be driving exactly the same car.

Interesting that instructors wear helmets now. Last time all no need including passengers around the track.

astroboy;460530 said:
I have been practicing this for the past 3 years... theories goes as far as the classroom door. After the door, its all practice and getting used to it.

How close I sit in front of the steering? Look at it this way, my missy (shorter than me :D) gets into my car, no need to adjust seat... yup! That close.. :24:

Even the Kongfu hand when turning steering also took me quite a while to loose the habit.. :D :D

closer doesn't mean better leh...
It should be two hands on steering 12'oclock, both shoulder should touch the seat with no space. At 3-9 position, the arm will slightly curve. That is the correct method.

BMW Driver Training Part II

How corner being taken.:stupid:
100_3055.jpg

Pit Stop. Where is the crew ????:sleep:
100_3060.jpg

Casanova;460531 said: