Advice Needed for Newbie

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

megan's diamond

Club Guest
hi there, i'm new here. I am actively looking for a 2-3 year old e46 but somethings are just bugging me. this is my first attempt to buy used cars and i'm entering an unknown terrain not knowing what i am getting myself into without enjoying the free warranty & free service. I am sure it's available in some parts on this forum on the following questions that i have - but can't seem to find it:1.What common problems should i be expecting from the e462.what are the maintenance cost per year including servicing, problem fixing etc?3.is there a "huge" difference in performance if i am looking at 3181, 320i vs 325i and is it worth paying the difference? yes yes, i am a new in the world of bmers....4. the million dollar question - should i be getting it??!! oh, you don't have to answer this onedesperately confused....

megan's diamond, firstly welcome to the forum. You came to the right place and doing the right thing by asking these questions.
I will leave your queries to be answered by the rest but just bear in mind that there is a possibility that you may end up being more confused than when you started.
cheers..enjoy

thanks guys....

i am just having butterfies in the stomach now...going to check this babe out... 2004 going for 135...reasonable?? how much can i negotiate on this - any idea? 5% , 10% ?? whats the going rate?

i'm so nervouzzzzzzzzzzz. wish me luck!

well well well......

Wrong Choice > Fingers Burned
Right Choice > Fingers Manicured

So walk dangerously and play with fire for the 1st time...
Nothing like experiencing the heartbreak and joy......
Many hopes go your way so take your time
and get advise from all over then buy.
Good luck Dude.....!!

Hi Megan's Diamond, i was in the same situation 2 years ago when i was deciding on getting a UDM.

1.What common problems should i be expecting from the e46.