V-Power RON 98 NO MORE!!!

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

chookleng

Club Guest
calling all bro who pump only V-power!! only until yesterday i realize that V-power had been scrapped and replace with RON 95 in stages (very fast stages). it used to be available anywhere at JB shell station. now heck...within 10km Radius of my staying place, it has got only 1 shell station still offering V-power (only two pump still equip with V-power out of 12 pumps). i have been using V-power since 2007 for my both german make. with the ending of RON-98...any idea what to replace or any better / similar grade fuel that same alike like V-Power RON 98??? how you guys who pump only V-Power cope with these changes?

Bro, V-Power is RON97. U will still get the Regular 97 but is a floated price (now RM1.8/L), no longer subsidized. While RON95 (New) will continue to be subsidized... at a kick off price of RM1.75/L

V-Power will be removed from all station.

OMG... you sure of the demise of V Power???? This is a big personal crisis for me cos it really works on my car. That's not fair. You sure no more V Power for good. So far, the stations I use in Jln Damansara (opposite Eastin Hotel) still got 'em.

hi,

the shell station ah kak told me there only 2 shell station which will still have V-power after 31 aug 2009, 1 is in Tmn Desa, another in cheras if i not mistaken. and after 31 aug ron 97 will increase to RM1.90/L, ron95 will be RM1.75/L, and becareful for these few day... the green colour now is already become ron95 which selling RM1.75 and red colour will become ron97 which is selling RM1.80 at the moment...

Juan Powerblow;449302 said:
OMG... you sure of the demise of V Power???? This is a big personal crisis for me cos it really works on my car. That's not fair. You sure no more V Power for good. So far, the stations I use in Jln Damansara (opposite Eastin Hotel) still got 'em.

Looks like you gotta un-V your Power, Mr Blow... :)