Thinking of getting X3 E83 Facelifted (After 2007)

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

digerati

Club Guest
Hello Everyone,Am newbie here and have not owned a BMW before. Am thinking of making the jump. Looking for an SUV and thought an X3 would be great for me.I don't know much about the car, but after a few initial readings thought a facelifted version (after 2007) would be great.Believe that 2007 unreg recond would cost me around RM180k.Thought would like to here any opinion whether this would be a good move. And any pointers on what to look out for and what I need to know before making the move.Thanking everyone in advance :rock:

I just bought one for my wife early this year. I looked at quite a number of units before narrowing down to the last 2. One a 2008 FL model and another a 2005 pre-FL model. I ended up with the 2005 unit because it was in much newer condition and was of course cheaper too. I prefer local units to recond because I could verify the history of the local car.

It's been a joy owning this car but please do an extensive test drive before you commit yourself. Some may find the ride too harsh/bumpy. We find it acceptable tho as wifey has been driving an SUV since day 1. BTW, this is also our very first BMW.

Happy hunting.:cool:

Great. the kind of person i'd really like to hear from. By local car, I'm assuming you're referring to those imported by auto bavaria. right?

Assuming we're talking the same local car, could you kind of remember what's the different between the pre-facelift and the facelifted model? (apart from visual look - so i'm referring to either spec / tech / accessories here).

This is what i got courtesy of wikipedia: It was last little details on the headlights, the double kidney grill, front bumper, tail lights, the rear bumper, and especially the controversial interior

I've been reading and do note about the harsh/bumpy ride.