Orbiter, DA & rotary polisher?

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

wiranoob

Club Guest
Dear Sifus,I'm very new in auto detailing.Can you roughly explain what is the different between these products? also, can you recommend any good DA machines , preferbly the most affordable and good performance, and where can i buy it? Finally, is DA machine is good enough for polishing scratches, finishing and waxing (all in one)?Thanx alot...

check with kc.. you should have attend his demo at ampang park on the 20th march (sat).

All the above equipment were use. Apparently the rotary polisher give the best result but dangerous in the unskill hand.

he was there, but the entire universe was fighting for kc's attention haha...

wiranoob;504439 said:
Dear Sifus,

I'm very new in auto detailing.Can you roughly explain what is the different between these products? also, can you recommend any good DA machines , preferbly the most affordable and good performance, and where can i buy it? Finally, is DA machine is good enough for polishing scratches, finishing and waxing (all in one)?

Thanx alot...
here is a good explanations from seech

Quote:
Originally Posted by e39touring View Post
Thank you to all the enthusiastic detailers (especially Jack). Very informative. Enjoyed the hands on session. Those heavy machines, woah! you guys made it look so easy to use. I have few questions though. If the polishing process require use of machine, and you encourage us to do it ourself, does this mean that we need to invest in those machines? Which one do you suggest for beginners?
Many thanks
No worries bro. Glad I could help.

As for your question, I suppose it depends on what you want to achieve. I would not recommend that you start with a rotary unless you are planning to do plenty of serious paint corrections, compounding, etc. etc. However, if this is the way you want to go then by all means, go out and buy one and practice, practice, practice.