Need professional Advice for E46 325i 2002

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

miras792000

Club Guest
I'm looking at E46 325i 2002. This my 1st time BMW, so i'm not sure wheather to buy it or not...anyone please comment. Your comment is much appreciated !

Hi there, welcome to our forum. First and foremost, i'm not a pro..just trying to share my experience here..hehe..

In line-6 bmw engine is good I must say..U need to check for

1. electronics/sensors failure (if there's any indicator shown) get it diagnosed with proper tools
2. damaged wear and tear parts (need a test drive)
3. mechanical parts e.g window regulators etc..test all power window switches
4. smoke from the exhaust (indication of warped head gaskets etc)
5. body paint, leather seat and upholstery etc..

U have to test drive the car to get the feel and bring any BMW mech to help u. If u feel the car is right, make necessary calculations on the cost of repairs after u buy it. I personally like to send it for repair myself than done by the dealer. Then, haggle for the best price which suits your pocket. i never regret owning 3 straight 6-models until today...
Just my 0.002 cents MYR...cheers

JFT63;690829 said:
Hi there, welcome to our forum. First and foremost, i'm not a pro..just trying to share my experience here..hehe..

In line-6 bmw engine is good I must say..U need to check for

1. electronics/sensors failure (if there's any indicator shown) get it diagnosed with proper tools
2. damaged wear and tear parts (need a test drive)
3. mechanical parts e.g window regulators etc..test all power window switches
4. smoke from the exhaust (indication of warped head gaskets etc)
5. body paint, leather seat and upholstery etc..