My new Blizzard Blue 2003 E46

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

ans451s

Club Guest
Hi BMW Sifus, I'm a newbie, and I though I'd intro myself. I'm gonna be a proud owner of a Blizzard Blue 2003 BMW 318 next week, so I thought I's share some pics and get some ideas or advice from you guys. The car comes with full service history and parts changed, plus is really well taken care of! Some further mods:-1) Install chrome gauge rings (brought from eBay already)2) Change the present 18 inch to 16 inch (ori rims) - present rims make the car sluggish and the ride very bumpy:17:3) Replace the black gearshift knob with the silver type (ordered from eBay)4) Get the "shadowline" trim for the door pillars - does anyone where to buy this? :wink:5) Replace the scratched up center console with a new one - anyone selling cheap?

Nice car bro..........................why downgrade to 16", 17" should be ok

I would love to get some 17inch wheels, but the tyre shops in Sunway only have imitation Taiwan ones that cost abt RM2500- RM3000.
Anyone can recommend a good shop for trading my my present tyres and rims for some decent 17 inchers? Klang perhaps?

Thanks!

Don't spend everything on cosmetics, the N42 engine will soon need new expansion tank, radiator hoses, cam cover gasket, oil sump gasket, solenoid valve o-rings, a number of sensors, change all fluids including GB, parts for suspension, brake pads+rotor. If all these are new, then spare a few grand in case of anything. N42 engine is quite sufficient however prone to leaks, but the fun factor is still there though its not an I6. Enjoy your ride....anyway agree with kayz, 17" have the balance of comfort and handling....

ans451s;464893 said:
5) Replace the scratched up center console with a new one - anyone selling cheap?

Cheaper option, repaint it again with rubber based paint. :top:

zeedo;465008 said: