My first time buying good tyres

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

dap_member

Club Guest
Hi to bmw owners.I got a CBU 530 Japan specs. It got Goodyear F1 tyres which is neearly worn out. To me it is not quiet now like when I bought the car last year. I have to pump about 27 psi to get some comfort from them. If not very uncomfortable.This is my first time shoping for performance 17" tyres.I like quiet and comfortable type. I do not want tyres that does badly going on bumps even driving at slow speed. I do not want to scare my elderly parents at the back of my salon car.Any recomendation from bmw owners?from: Terence Goh

dap_member;306306 said:
I have to ... get some comfort

This is my ... time shoping for performance ... tyres.

So, do you want comfort or you want performance ?
If you really want comfort, and find low-speed bumps annoyings, you need to look for 16" or 15" tires.

Both Michelin and Yokohama is pretty famous for making soft tires and they wear out FAST!! ... also look for thread that has small and tiny gaps so it doesn't trap air and create noise like the old Land Rover tyres.. and hey! those thread are prefect for dry road and it will skid the day lights out of you in the wets.. :p

Your money, u decide.. :D

And don't listen to Turbology.. :D use small rims will give u light wheels.. so car more pick up and very jerky.. use bigger diameter wheel like 19" or 20", the power delivery very smooth wan.. apart for paying a little extra for petrol, it makes your car looks cool, your folks will love it.. :D Oh yes, and please down grade both the spring and absorber so less bumpy.. :D

And YES! DAP rocks :rock:

27psi? i think you tires are really underinflated for a set of 17s. the minimum should be 32psi for front and 33psi for back.

Yokohama AVS dB Decibel, Gain quietness without compromising performance OR DNA dB decibel ES501 (i love this tyre)

astroboy;306314 said: