Hi, newbie here. Need some help on e46.

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

lord-beemer

Club Guest
Hi,Happy chinese new year. Im a newbie here and totally new to BMW world. I was thinking and cotradicting on purchasing a BMW E46 model however I have a few concern in my mind. I just saw your website and I hope all the BMW Master would help me and guide me in my predicement and also guide me to purchase a nice and wow E46.1. Option 1: BMW E46 318i M Sport - Recond RM 140,000+-Prediciment: Item is like new visually, but how about the mileage and maintainance cost? Not enough horsepower right?2. Option 2: BMW E46 325i (New Facelift) M Sport - Second RM 180,000+-Prediciment: Item is like a bit used visually, but how about the mileage and maintainance cost? Really like this one but also very hard to find with the SMG/Mtech Bodykit. If I were to buy a normal one Mtech body kit, suspension and 19" AC rims in total estimation cost.3. Option 3: BMW E46 325i (New Facelift) SMG - Second RM 190,000+-Prediciment: Item is like a bit used visually, but how about the mileage and maintainance cost? Any major difference between this in standar and SMG version, which one is actually better? Also some estimation cost for sport suspension and 19" AC rims.My prediciment is the mileage and upgrade cost of it, rather than buy a SMG E46 is almost complete on the Rims and suspension upgrade issue. But is SMG got problem in maintainance in non AB workshop especially in Perak? Also very hard to find a SMG E46 or a New facelift with SMG bodykit right?The 318 M-sport look fine in price and maintainance but lacking in horsepower and wow factor. I dont want to regret after buying it for a while. So guys, please help.

Its really bolts down to your personal preference. Assumption here is that your 2nd hand car is in good condition and there is no major issue such as engine or gearbox problem.