Help meee Im in love

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

neomaster_001

Club Guest
Hi All,Im quite new around here so plz lead me the way..Even though Ive been dirving my 318 babyblue for more than 6 yrs but I never keen to know more.All I know is fill the tank and drive, if anything comes I just send it to Mr Check at Bavian Benz..problem solved,so far...Now out of the blue Im fall in love again with Mr Macho E60,wondering around for the right one I just notice that theres a choices between local,japan n uk spec...wow...so mind sharing with me all about it plz...which one better n so...so..:wink:Thanx guys

i was told UK spec is best fit for our msia climate + road condition. though im on japan spec. u can try to search threads from here for E60 n u end urself up with lot of matter been discussed. good luck mate.

thanks bro,Im confused!Ive stayed in uk for more than 3yrs,as a student we got AP but they said (malaysian student) dont ever bring back bimmer coz its not suit with ur climate and their parts are diferrent from local so if prob occur it gonna cost alot (got to order) n time consuming, the other thing is 4 sure bimmer 2nd hand value is low.its just like been engraved in my head,so broken hearted I come home with Mr Benz c180 in mid 2001.
In 2003 I pursue with my dream,got myself my babyblue.Clear me out pls..
Btw am I the only rose among the thorn here...he...he

well im not too sure on tis mate. i ask my mechanic comparison between uk and japan spec, which 1 is more suitable to our climate. he told me uk spec fit msia condition well as japan design is very much different for our msia road condition. especially its gear box. well im not too sure as im all geek on tis. 1 thing for sure....be it japan or uk spec E60, u definetely wont be spare for its expensive service + maintenance. LOL