Gear leaver leather boot. Just want to share.

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

kgb

Club Guest
I got kinda annoyed having two huge holes on my gear lever PVC boot. So, i went to my local spare part shop and asked for quotation. Replacement PVC boot would have set me back RM140-160 :stupid: Well, i was not prepared to pay that much for same crap. So decided to check out ebay. Happen to find one for GBP3.99 shipping came to 4.99. Total GBP 9!!!!They've claimed that the boot is 100% leather (bull&hit, i though). But anwyays, since it was cheaper, i've decided to take the plunge and buy it. Look what i've received two weeks later in my mailbox:
Denis0162.jpg
that is what I've found inside the envelope....
Denis0164.jpg
that is what it looks like once mounted on the plastic base...
Denis0165.jpg
my old unit...
Denis0163.jpg
BTW, although i am no expert in this things, but visual examination reviled that item is actually made out of 100% leather and is very well made. Anyways, just something to share with everyone, yet another way to get better value at fraction of the cost.

Ebay is a great place for cheap buys. A friend recently snapped up a M3 gearbox for E36 at a bargain price!

There's some honest sellers there who give great prices and very reasonable shipping.

Anyway congrats on the great find for the leather boot. :)

Looks like you got it from Topgaiters.

Bought mine from them, cheaper than stitching it here. One set, Leather Gear and E-Brake Gaiters with M Stitching like so:

gaiter.jpg

Lovely stuff! :top:

berserkdroid;549086 said:
Looks like you got it from Topgaiters.

Bought mine from them, cheaper than stitching it here. One set, Leather Gear and E-Brake Gaiters with M Stitching like so:

gaiter.jpg

Lovely stuff! :top:

mine also just recieved from ebay...same like berserkdroid with M stictching...:rolleyes:...total damages not more than RM50 :eek: