E90 Used 320d Questions

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

xiper

Club Guest
hi all bro/sisI went through some of the posts here about the 'd' and I'm interested to get a 'd' to join the family especially the petrol price might be going up further :wink:Found out there are 2 version of engine here one with 177ps+350nm and another one 184ps+380nm. Besides the diesel performance kit only available on 184ps version, is there any major difference (except hp/torque) between the 2 engines?To be safe, I am trying to look for the newer unit with iDrive and full service record, may I know what are the major things to take note when looking into the used 320d?thanks for sifus advise for my search for the 'd'...it will be my first udm

i myself do not see much differences between these two engine variant.. of course if you choose to have it powerkitted the you will need to own the 184ps with 380nm engine..i have been using my car since june2011 (manufactured october2010) and not had any major issues since..maintenance wise, i do them myself (diy) and have saved lots of money..try look around forum members (320d owners) here if anyone is selling theirs..better buy one from a fellow club member rather than buying from a non-club member..:smokin: happy hunting bro..

Ds are known to be more robust than its petrol brothers. Look for a 2010-2012 unit which most of them are still under warranty & BSRI. And yes do get the 184bhp version should you plan to add in the PPK in the future. Happy hunting!

Xiper ... get the 184 version. Allows you to gatal later on and as usual, it will fetch a better price than the 177 version. Dealers will have all sorts of excuses when you go to see them. As for fuel consumption imagine this:

e90 325 full tank = about 650 kms (highway)
e90 320d full tank = about 900+ kms (highway)