E36 318

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

kacman

Club Guest
GreetingsFinally I finished reading Anxious's thread (My E36 experience) and shall I say; Boy that was a helluva journey. I had a pretty similar experience with my 'deported' 306 Peug which I've driven for 8 years. Bloody French bas***d. After 4 years, I even swapped the engine with a 4G-63T VR4 turbo :eek: (interesting eh? It was - damn powerful, it was not - wiring nightmare, broken turbo once and engine seizure once) :stupid:. But the handling was simply fantastic. Anyways, I'm a newbie here and just got myself an old 1993 E36 318 from a desperate friend. Bought it cash (24K OTR), that means no hutang every month. Not bad for a 15 yrs old car though; c/w M3 bodykit, neat interior and a 16in wheels. It is for my project car; no this time it aint gonna be some mix-breed project no more. I've changed all the bushes, front brake discs + pads, lower arm, ball joints, wheel bearings and what not. The list goes on, but doesn't cost me a bomb (yet).Being power monger I am (the reason for the VR4 swap), I'm quickly disillusioned with the M40 (or was it M42) sub-par performance. I blamed a buddy of mine who owned a 325. I'm opened to any suggestion. Btw, I currently reside in KBatas, Penang (Mainland).Danke

bro ,

i can relate to you ...barely after a month i got my car , i did get a chance
to test drive a 325 . OMG ! I practically bang my head a few times against
the dash . should have gotten the 325 if not the 328 !

attached below are some good links ( 2nd one is "donated" by astroboy - thanks )
for your homework but then again i heard it's quite a hassel now to do an engine upgrade / transplant . have to go tru putrajaya & then puspakom .

http://www.unixnerd.demon.co.uk/enumber.html

http://www.bmwheaven.com/component/o...nc,bkbengines/

happy modding !

Megat