Car won't start

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

iedan

Club Guest
Hi all,A newbie here from Ipoh..just bought a 2nd hand 2.0 E46 2 weeks ago.Problem I had now is that the car won;t start.It satrted on the 1st week I bought it as sometimes I have to turn the ignition 2 or 3 times until it start..there's no sound or wahtever..before that after locking the car and leave the car about 10 minutes the lights on the signal start blinking and goes off and do it several times and what I do is that i just unlock the car and check whether is there any unclose lid ordoors but seems everything is Ok.now it get worsen as the car can't even been start.I'm cyrrently outsation and now only my wife handles it but she also have no clue... yesterday a mechanic came down and put his omputer stuffs and say that the alarm lock everything and he ask my wife to tow the car to his workshop and he looks at it but he didin't promise he can fix it..FYi there's a warranty from the dealer but when the formen from the dealer came he said he doesn't know what's wrong with it and FYi the battery is brand new.So maybe sifu, moderators,experts,mechanic can help me on this.By the way is ther anyone who knows where to find a good mechanic in Ipoh so I can do all the inspection when I'm back next month.Thanks

Use your spare key and try it.

Your key could be out of syn with the GM5 module.

Check your battery as well.

Dear Jarance,

The problem is I don't have the spare key as when I buy the car from the dealer there's only 1 key and about the battery it just recently been changed and verified Ok..anymore ideas guys???maybe on monday the dealers formen will come down and if he can't solved it I will call your guys memeber in Ipoh..If not mistaken Mr GodSpeed to help me...once I got the results will let you guys know...