BMW club malaysia newcomer

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

nikolaiski

Club Guest
Good day to all!My name is Amery and I currently live in Johor, working in Singapore. Recently I have been suckered back into BMWs having owned a 635csi in Sydney (cheap there lah) whilst I was studying there. The other day drove a friends 325i E30 up to KL and back....that was it! Time to get another classic BMW!!!However, I am new to the scene here in Malaysia and I lack the contacts of you bros. here, and I don't know what to look out for in the E30 (aside from getting a post 1989 model for increased rust resistance) What I am really looking for is to:build a sub 6 second 0-100km/h E30.use it for some drifting practise but mostly have it set up for a good compromise for track use/long distance driving.-------My initial plan was to get a 318i since one or two people here are planning to sell them off, and drop a 2.8i double vanos engine from the E36. However I do not know if this will fit. I have also heard of the 2.7L hartge engine. How much will that set me back by?Still in the brainstorming stage...hope you guys can offer suggestions on this next BIG project of mine :yes: many thanks!!!!

since PERFORMANCE is your aim, please please dun start with a E30 318.....cos it's not only the engine which needs replacing later for your speed quest.

start with a 325 straight off then you can mod, change, upgrade till your heart content. 0-100 in less 6 seconds? you r in supercar league, for its era.

my 2 cents advise and I have seen ppl crying already with the wrong base car......

good luck and welcum to club.

e30? get a good base car to start your project... a 323 or a 325... these are the top of the line models those days. both comes with full disc brakes and anti roll bar.

if you modding it, better go for the 325 cos it's a motronic engine, less mechanical parts to go wrong... better power and a good base to start.