2010 323i paddle shift?

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

ckc87

HI all bro & sis,

Im newbie here.....

I planning to buy a used 2010 323i next year but i notice that some model that come with paddle shift whereas some model do not?

Why huh???

Thank thanks.

Hi , it comes as an optional purchase. Of course it doesnt come with the base model. However it can be retrofit and little coding will make it work.

Why you dont consider 320d or 325i ?

HI trentssh,

optional purchase? I thought it was pre-set?

I dont like diesel car because the engine a bit noisy.

From my understanding there are not much diff between 323 & 325 but only 325 get much HP right? ( the price as well)

Having tested both cars before I bought mine years ago. The following is purely my personal opinion and not meant to offend any 325i owners

323i. Much more comfortable. Slightly less power. Slightly inferior handling but still can take corner at higher than average speeds and can outhandle the majority of cars on the road. Reckon a good balance between ride, comfort, power. 80-85% the handling of the Msport with 200% more comfort. Paddle shift is standard on the 2011 model.

325i Msport. Quite uncomfortable if you ask me. Slightly more powerful. Handles supremely well. Very smooth at 200kmh. Skewed towards power and handling at the expense of comfort. 18" staggered that looks fantastic.

Same roadtax, almost the same price right now in the used car market. At the end of the day, depends on where in the comfort/power/handling continuum you are after. Can't go wrong with both to put a smile on your face.